when i\’m feeling it…

This is a place for those who had captured the sun and caused it to shine

Bila bos marah

Loosely translated.. it means “when the boss is angry”

Yup, for some specific and unknown reason, my boss is in a ‘heightened’ and ‘highly-ignited’ mood for the past 2 or 3 days. I don’t know the predisposing or any precipitating factor, but some of the staffs were commenting that she came to work with irritable facial expression.

Maybe, something happened at home?

Maybe, something wrong going on in the workplace?

  From my limited experience, the first choice is more likely. But, I’m just speculating.

Because, most of the bosses that I’ve worked with, will likely to start firing around when their husband/wife/partner created some kind of problem before they come down to work. So, they bring along the problems (intentionally or not), and then find some unlucky souls to be their shooting targets.

I just can’t understand bosses. I don’y know why they must be angry and irritable. Is it a way to make things working, or is it a way to show superiority and creat respect, or is it a way to express their feeling without being looked down (some sort of defense mechanism, perhaps?).

   I really dont know because I haven’t been a boss yet. Insyaallah, in 4 years time I’ll the feeling of really being a boss and having subordinates to be ordered.

Yes, I know it’s easy to disagree with bosses, and to argue as if you are always right, but I still think that bosses ahould be the one who is the calmest, coolest, steadiest and so on, to show that he/she is unshakable in any possible corners. By doing that, bosses will be looked upon highly by the workers and can steady the ship better to sail safely throughout the rough seas.

Talking about crews and ships, I would like to quote the ‘cogankata’ of Sekolah Menengah Clifford, Kuala Kangsar (popularly known as Clifford School, Kuala Kangsar):

“The ship is more than the crew”

Tuesday, February 5, 2008 - Posted by | Jobs and Works | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

