when i\’m feeling it…

This is a place for those who had captured the sun and caused it to shine

hari raya 2007

Selamat Hari Raya!!!

  Today is the 3rd day of hari raya. Unfortunately, I’m back working as they are not enough personnel for today’s clinic. It’s supposed to be nearly 100+ patients, but only half came. Huh, I should have taken the day off!

  This year is the first year I celebrated hari raya away from my family. I was back at my in-laws’ house 2 days before hari raya. Everybody was there. It was a great feeling surrouded by so many family members and there were lots of helping hands in term of preparations. I only managed to grab my piece of baju melayu on the night of hari raya, but I was a costly affair in term of time spent. The PKNS building in Shah Alam was jam-packed with last minute shoppers and bargain-hunters when we went there. My wife and me only visited 2 house on the first day; you need to accept the limited visiting capability when you have an infant in-tow. But, by the time we got home late in the afternoon, both of us and the baby were already exhausted to serve the on-coming ‘troops’ of families. The second day was the journey back home for us. Luckily, the traffic was smooth except for some slow moving stretch and the usual lane-hogging and speed-devils. We arrived home nearly 7 pm after making a stop in Kepala Batas, Penang.

  I wish my parents and brother in Perlis a happy and celebratory hari raya. I beg forgiveness from both of my parents. We shall be making way to Perlis at the end of this month. Some might say the mood will be already over, but I believe the hari raya is a month-long celebration and its mood and spirit will not be lost.

                              SELAMAT HARI RAYA

                                maaf zahir batin

Monday, October 15, 2007 - Posted by | celebrations

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

